Five Minute Friday: Jump

I’m gonna jump right in.  It’s only 5 minutes, right?  What could I possibly write about jumping in 5 minutes?

How about jumping into motherhood?  No, she wasn’t an accident, a whoops, a we-didn’t-mean-to-get-pregnant-yet-baby.  Natural family planning actually works for this anal retentive science teacher. 😉

But seriously…when God said, “Try once,”  we didn’t exactly think He’d deliver on the first go-round.  But how could we not?  HE’S GOD!

So here I am…writing this with an 8-month-old-tomorrow baby girl playing with her daddy in the other room (teachers need/deserve spring break!!!).  I have learned so much about myself, my husband, and mothering because I chose to jump in with two feet…but mostly I’ve learned about God.  How much He loves me.  How much He will cushion my fall when He tells me to jump…or prompts me to go for something without His direct saying but with the tools and talents and desires He’s given me.

Which is why I’m jumping again.  I quit my online rating job.  My safety, fall-back, guaranteed $300 a month job.  Why?  So that I can jump in to my Etsy shop wholeheartedly.  We’ll see if it goes anywhere.  But with God, all things are possible.  IF YOU JUMP.  And if it is not successful $wise, it will be successful in other ways…character building, discipline, you get the picture.

Jump.

5minutefriday

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: Jump

  1. Love this! 🙂 Jumping is all about not being a hundred percent sure of yourself, but entirely confident in God. Blessings on your sweet little one, your marriage, and your Etsy venture!

  2. So glad you jumped – and played along with Five Minute Fridays! Great post – and now I am off to see your Etsy store… Praying in agreement with the others for blessings!

  3. This is great. Your post exudes courage and strength. Jumping in with two feet is the only way to truly grasp life. Standing on the shores as the river rages by was not what God intended for us. He wants us to jump in and live!

  4. Thanks Karilee! Glad to see you in multiple places. 🙂 Just wish I lived closer and I’d come to your inRL event!
    Nancy, thanks for the encouragement! It’s funny how often I want to just put my toes in the water, so to speak…

Leave a Reply

