A Week of Prayerz

If you checked out yesterday’s post, you’ll know that I’m trying my hand at growing up as a blogger…challenging myself to follow where God is leading me with this online space as well as with the tools and resources He’s provided me lately (I’m reading an ebook called Intentional Blogger by these gals).  One of my grown-up challenges for myself was to put out a series.  And in true Rachel bite-off-more-than-you-can-chew style, I am starting two.  The first one started yesterday (Reprezent: In Your Marriage) and the second one starts today!  Here goes nothin’…

A Week of Prayers Prayerz

Everything is more fun when you replace an “s” with a “z”! 😉

If you know me in real life (I couldn’t bring myself to use the abbreviation), you may know that I am a TERRIBLE pray-er.  I am totally game to pray for you over the phone (dead serious), I will lay hands on you and pray in the Spirit if God so leads me, and I am more than happy to lead a prayer with a bunch of other people around.  But the everyday, disciplined quiet time with God?  Yeesh…I’m the worst.  My dear friend Kay tells me all the time about how great her God time was that day and I am impressed.  Every.  Single.  Time.  That girl’s diligent!  Me, not so much.

What I am good at, however, is completing tasks.  So…I sat down and wrote myself a week’s worth of prayers (and had to make it pretty, of course).  And then did it for each week for the next month.  I scheduled them to post every Wednesday.  And since I subscribe to my own blog, I get a little update that tells me I should read something I wrote awhile back.  Which might get me on track of praying every day!  At least that is the goal.

Where do these prayers come from?  Well, I wrote them.  They’re *gasp* a whole sentence or two.  Obviously it would be good to pray longer than that but this way I have a way to start.  The topics?  Those come from a prayer folder thingy one of Ben’s aunts gave us for our wedding that has a prayer topic a day for each day of the year.  I’m not sticking to it exactly but pretty close.

Would you like to join me?  I’m going to post the week’s worth of prayers prayerz every Wednesday.  I’ll archive them under “Series” if you want to use them as a guide some other time throughout the year too.  But hopefully I’ll keep doing this and you’ll be able to just look at the current ones!  I’d also love to hear how you pray through the topic “assigned” each day – please leave a comment or fill out the form below!

In Christ,

Rachel

what can you do to reprezent today?

A Week of Prayerz - Week 1

Don’t want to leave a comment but want to share your prayerz?  Fill out the form below!

5 thoughts on “A Week of Prayerz

  1. I’m joining you- in both the admission of being a terrible pray-er during my QT (SQUIRREL!!!) and in using these as a guide to be more intentional! What a great idea. Thanks for making it happen!

  2. Pingback: A Week of Prayerz | reprezent98201

  3. Pingback: A Week of Prayerz | reprezent98201

  4. Pingback: A Week of Prayerz | reprezent98201

  5. Pingback: A Week of Prayerz | reprezent98201

Leave a Reply

