Small is Beautiful

I swear I’ll write a post just for my own blog here real soon. 🙂  It’s been a little crazy around here as Ben and I were both honored to be members of the bridal party for our dear friends Kay and Chris!  It was SUCH a fun and beautiful wedding and we couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful day for this couple we love so much.  The pic at the bottom of this post is from the wedding during the cocktail hour (and then there was a plated dinner and a live band…so fun!).  Serafina has her I-refused-to-nap-today-so-I-am-tired-enough-to-kill-you-with-my-gaze look on.  But otherwise it’s a cute family photo.  I made her a cute hairclip too that seems to be missing…but whatever.

small is beautiful

ANYWAYS the point of this particular post is that I submitted a guest post to Christian Mommy Blogger back in June and today was the scheduled day for it to be published!  I had totally forgotten about it and so when I read it this morning, it was like it was written just for me!  Well, it sort of was.  But you know when you stumble on something you did awhile back and then you’re reminded of it later?  It’s precisely what I needed to hear and I am so glad God has the foresight to give us just what we need just when we need it.

So head on over to Christian Mommy Blogger and read about how small is beautiful.  Even if you’re not a blogger, it’s a great reminder about the right attitude to have as we tackle everyday – and extraordinary things…

IMG_0930

 

One thought on “Small is Beautiful

  1. Pingback: #31Days: Remember the pumpkin patch | reprezent98201

Leave a Reply

