#31Days: Remember Paper Airplanes & Good Attitudes

I’m not gonna lie, I’m exhausted.  I need a day (or two) off from everything.  I want my house to be clean, my daughter to stop her incessant crying (she cried from 6:30 am to 7:00 pm the other day), the meals to cook/dishes to clean themselves, among other things.  I am also tired of writing a blog post a day (have I already complained about that? 😉 ) so I’m giving myself the day off and pointing you toward some of these similar thoughts from two summers ago.

Long story short, I was on my way home from presenting my master’s thesis (which I passed, don’t worry), and my flight got canceled.  It was questionable whether or not I’d be able to get home from our only, all-day birthing class the next day since I was flying out of a small airport (Bozeman) and I started freaking out.  No matter that I was bone tired from two weeks away right after the end of school AND I had just completed the most rigorous portion of my teaching career AND I was uber pregnant…I was also just overwhelmed.  And my flight got canceled.

But God showed me how important good attitudes are, especially regarding who’s time we’re living on (His not mine!).  Which is why I’m pointing you (and myself) to this post as a reminder.  Here are a few key lines from what I need to read (and you might too):

We can be selfish with our time or we can allot it as God would want us too.

God prompted me to look outside of myself and see if I could use my time how He saw fit.

Lined up and ready to go!

Leave a Reply

