It’s been awhile (+ sneak peek of our Christmas card)

Hello friends,

Sorry that it’s been so long. Lots of things have happened over the past few weeks…

My foot is healed enough to not have to wear the boot anymore.

Basketball season started up again.

I’m coaching at a new school so there’s a HUGE learning curve (and time commitment) with that.

Serafina is a full-blown walker and stair-climber which means my non-nap-time days are crazy.

Ben started a totally awesome thing with his 9th graders: if they have all their homework in and have a certain grade in his class, they get to have a party on select Fridays.  If you don’t have all your homework in or don’t have an acceptable grade, you *get* to work with him during class those days.  Which means a responsible adult needs to be with the partiers during class…aka me.  Which has made Fridays the last few weeks busy.  No party’s complete without treats, right?  Which means I also have been making a variety of delicious snacks every Thursday night (or frantically on Friday mornings if I didn’t get around to it the night before).

I have gotten several Etsy orders that have allowed us to finish buying our Christmas presents.

I *recently* (aka an hour ago, on a Black Friday sale) purchased my own domain name (aka website address).  I am prayerfully considering how much time to spend working on my new site (which would basically be the same but on a new platform with other opportunities and freedoms like NO ADS unless I want them on the page) so if you would pray for me in that I would greatly appreciate it.

All that to say, I’m sorry I haven’t blogged more lately but I also know that my time has been well spent.  My plan is to get on a schedule of posting twice a week but we’ll see how it goes. 🙂  After October’s #31Days, I got a little burnt out so consider not blogging for awhile my “rebound.”  But I plan to be back for good now, especially after having purchased a domain.  But that’s another story for another day.

Thanks, friends, for sticking with me.  In life, in blogging, etc…

Love, Rachel

P.S. Here’s a sneak peek into our Christmas card picture “photoshoot” aka Auntie Steph snappin’ pics while we look for a tree on Thanksgiving.

IMG_4935

P.P.S. Here’s a shot of Serafina “helping” with Thanksgiving dinner (check out the super cute turkey shirt)…

IMG_4963

One thought on “It’s been awhile (+ sneak peek of our Christmas card)

  1. Pingback: Teachers at the Grocery Store | reprezent98201

Leave a Reply

